About Us

SGBC was officially launched on 28 October 2009 as the only non-profit organisation with a concerted private-public sector partnership to achieve a world-class and sustainable built-environment in Singapore.

SGBC Presidents



Founding President (2009-2011) 

Lee Chuan Seng

Mr Lee Chuan Seng

Beca Carter Hollings & Ferner


2nd President (2011-2013)

 Tai Lee Siang

Mr Tai Lee Siang

Building and Construction Authority


3rd President (2013-2015) 

Ng Eng Kiong

Mr Ng Eng Kiong

Squire Mech Pte Ltd


4th President (2015-2017)

Chia Ngiang Hong

Mr Chia Ngiang Hong

Real Estate Developers' Association of Singapore

5th President (2017-2019)

Tan Swee Yiow head

Mr Tan Swee Yiow

Keppel Land Limited

6th President (2019-2021)

Ho Nyok Yong Head

Dr Ho Nyok Yong

Singapore Contractors Association Limited